Editorial Board

Dr. David N. Ammons
Albert Coates Professor of
Public Administration and Government
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Ms. Meri-K Appy
Safe Kids USA
Washington, DC

Dr. Shawn Baymouth
Assistant Professor & Collaborator
Iowa State University
Fire Chief, Ames, Iowa

Chief Roxanne V. Bercik
Assistant Chief
Los Angeles Fire Department
Professional Standards Division

Dr. David Billeaux
Professor and Associate Vice-President for Academic Affairs
Texas A&M University at
Corpus Christi

Dr. Anthony Brown
Associate Professor and Director
Fire and Emergency Management Program
Political Science
Oklahoma State University

Vivienne Brunsden
CPsychol CSci
Head of the Emergency Services Research Unit
Nottingham Trent University
United Kingdom

Dr. Harry R. Carter
Chairman, Board of Fire
Howell Township (New Jersey)
Fire District # 2

Dr. N. Joseph Cayer
Professor Emeritus
Arizona State University

Dr. Larry R. Collins
Academic Department Chair
Department of Safety, Security, and Emergency Management
Eastern Kentucky University

Chief Dennis Compton
Chairman of the Board of Directors
National Fallen Firefighters Foundation

Chief I. David Daniels
Fire Chief/CEO
Woodinville (WA) Fire & Rescue

Dr. Jeff G. DeGraffenreid
Fire Chief
City of Olathe (KS) Fire Department

John J. DeIorio, II
Deputy Chief
Ocala (FL) Fire Rescue

Dr. Edward T. Dickinson, MD
Professor and Director of
EMS Field Operations
Department of Emergency Medicine
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania

Steven T. Edwards
Maryland Fire and Rescue Institute
University of Maryland

Dr. Anne Eyre
Trauma Training
United Kingdom

Dr. Richard B. Gasaway
Executive Director, Center for the Advancement of Situational
Awareness & Decision Making
Chief Scientist: Public Safety Laboratory

Dr. John A. Granito
Professor and Vice President
State University of New York
Binghamton and Fire and Emergency Services

Craig Hannan
Fire Protection Publications
Oklahoma State University

Rowena Hill
Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Nottingham Trent University
United Kingdom

Jeffrey L. Huber
Public Service Careers Department
Fire Science Program
Lansing (MI) Community College

Dr. Owen E. Hughes
Dean of Students
RMIT University
Melbourne, Australia

Dr. Sara A. Jahnke
Principal Investigator & Director
Center for Fire, Rescue, & EMS Health Research
Institute for Biobehavioral Health Research
National Development & Research Institutes

Dr. William (BJ) Jetter
Fire Chief Sycamore Township (Ohio)
Professor, University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati State College

Chief Mark Jones
Brigade Commander
Buckinghamshire Fire and Rescue
United Kingdom

Dr. Bill Lowe, EFO & EMT-P
Associate Professor of Emergency Management
Jacksonville (AL) State University

Dr. Susan MacManus
Distinguished University Professor
Department of Government and International Affairs
University of South Florida

Dr. R. Jeffrey Maxfield
Associate Dean
School of Public Services
Utah Valley University

Dr. David P. Milen
Professor of Public Policy and Administration
Walden University

Dr. Susan Miller
Assistant Professor, Political Science
Oklahoma State University

Dr. Bruce J. Moeller
Pinellas County (FL)
Public Safety Services

Dr. Lori Moore-Merrell
Assistant to the General President
International Association of Fire Fighters
Washington, DC

Dr. John M. Moschella
Adjunct Professor
Department of Fire Science

Chief (ret.) Christopher Neal
Fire and Public Safety Consultant

Dr. William L. Pessemier
Summit County (CO)
Communications Center

Chief (ret.) William E. Peterson
Fire and Public Safety Consultant

Dr. Richard L. Resurreccion
Consultant to Training Division
Long Beach Fire Department
Professor Emeritus
Occupational Studies
California State University
Long Beach

Dr. Kim Coffman-Romero
Dean of Instruction
Ottawa University
Phoenix, Arizona

Dr. Peter Rudloff
Assistant Professor
Political Science Oklahoma State University

Chief Douglas R. Schrage
Fire Chief
University of Alaska (Fairbanks) Fire Department

Dr. Terry Shevels
Chartered Psychologist (CPsychol.)
Course Leader MBA Programs
Newcastle College, MBA Centre
Sandyford, Newcastle
United Kingdom

Chief Ronald Jon Siarnicki
Executive Director
National Fallen Firefighters Foundation
Emmitsburg, Maryland

Dr. Qingsheng Wang
Assistant Professor
Department of Fire Protection & Safety
Department of Chemical Engineering
Oklahoma State University

William M. Webb
Executive Director
Congressional Fire Services

Michael A. Wieder
Associate Editor, International Fire
Service Journal of Leadership and Management

Associate Director, Fire Protection Publications
Executive Director, International Fire
Service Training Association
Oklahoma State University

Dr. B. E. (Bernie) Williams
Associate Professor
Faculty of Management
University of Lethbridge, Canada